Arbeitskreis Modellierung von Systemen und Parameterextraktion 
Modeling of Systems and Parameter Extraction Working Group
5th Sino MOS-AK Workshop Xi'an
August 12-13, 2021
Open Directory
MOS-AK: Enabling Compact Modeling R&D Exchange
Event New Dates: August 12-13, 2021
Important Announcement: MOS-AK highest priority is to protect the public health. Due to very recent COVID-19 regulations everyone is now expected to act responsibly. In that an international ‘extraordinary situation’, Local MOS-AK Organizers and TPC Members have decide to rescheduled to planned MOS-AK Xi‘an workshop to Summer 2021 
  • Call for Papers - March.2021
  • 2nd Announcement - April 2021
  • Final Workshop Program - June 2021
  • MOS-AK Workshop August 12-13, 2021
    Day 1: SiC training course by Fraunhofer IISB
    Day 2: MOS-AK Workshop
Hybrid event at Xidian University <>
Online Registration to be open in July 2021 any related enquiries can be sent to

 Synopsis and Workshop Topics
  • HiTech forum to discuss the frontiers of electron device modeling with emphasis on simulation-aware compact/SPICE models and its Verilog-A standardization.
  • MOS-AK Meetings are organized with aims to strengthen a network and discussion forum among experts in the field, enhance open platform for information exchange related to compact/Spice modeling and Verilog-A standardization, bring people in the compact modeling field together, as well as obtain feedback from technology developers, circuit designers, and CAD tool vendors. The topics cover all important aspects of compact model development, implementation, deployment and standardization within the main theme - frontiers of the compact modeling for nm-scale MEMS/NEMS designs, CMOS/SOI and HEMT IC simulation.
  • The specific workshop goal will be to classify the most important directions for the future development of the electron device models, not limiting the discussion to compact models, but including physical, analytical and numerical models, to clearly identify areas that need further research and possible contact points between the different modeling domains. This workshop is designed for device process engineers (CMOS, SOI, BiCMOS, SiGe, GaN, InP) who are interested in device modeling; ICs designers (RF/Analog/Mixed-Signal/SoC/Bio/Med) and those starting in that area as well as device characterization, modeling and parameter extraction engineers. The content will be beneficial for anyone who needs to learn what is really behind the IC simulation in modern device models.
Topics: to be covered include the following:
  • Advances in semiconductor technologies and processing
  • Compact Modeling (CM) of the electron devices
  • Verilog-A language for CM standardization
  • New CM techniques and extraction software
  • Open Source FOSS TCAD/EDA modeling and simulation
  • CM of passive, active, sensors and actuators
  • Emerging Devices, CMOS and SOI-based memory cells
  • Microwave, mmW, RF device modeling, high voltage device modeling
  • Microsystems, SoC, IP modeling
  • Device level modeling for Bio/Med applications
  • Nanoscale semiconductor devices/circuits and its reliability/ageing
  • Technology R&D, DFY, DFT and IC Designs
  • Foundry/Fabless Interface Strategies
Speakers tentative list (in alphabetic order):
  • Ben Kaczer, imec, Leuven (B)
  • Martin Rack, UC Louvain (B)
Paper Submission Deadline: June 30, 2021
any related enquiries can be sent to
Extended MOS-AK Compact Modeling Committee

IEEE Membership
International R&D Advisory Board

Larry Nagel, Omega Enterprises Consulting (USA)
Fellow Member
Andrei Vladimirescu, UCB (USA); ISEP (FR)
Fellow Member
MOS-AK Compact Modeling TPC Chair

Wladek Grabinski, MOS-AK (EU)
Senior Member
North America TPC:  
Pekka Ojala, Exar Corporation (USA)
Geoffrey Coram, Analog Devices (USA) Senior Member
Jamal Deen, U.McMaster (CAN)
Fellow Member
Roberto Tinti, Keysight EEsof Division (USA)


South America TPC:

Gilson I Wirth, UFRGS (BR)
Senior Memner
Sergio Bampi, UFRGS (BR)
Antonio Cerdeira Altuzarra, Cinvestav-IPN (MX)
Senior Member
Roberto S. Murphy, INAOE (MX) Senior Member
Europe TPC:
Ehrenfried Seebacher, ams AG (A) .
Sanjay Mane, XFab, (D)
Thomas Gneiting, AdMOS (D)
Benjamin Iniguez, URV (SP) Fellow Member
Daniel Tomaszewski, IMiF Warsaw (PL) Senior Member
Asia/Pacific TPC:
Sadayuki Yoshitomi, Kioxia (J) Member
Min Zhang, XMOD, Shanghai (CN)
Kaikai Xu, UESTC Chengdu (CN) Senior Member
update:MAR'21 (rev. a)
Contents subject to change ©1999-2021 All rights reserved. WG