Arbeitskreis MOS-Modelle und Parameterextraktion
MOS Modeling and Parameter Extraction Working Group
MOS-AK/GSA Workshop
Dec. 7, 2011  Washington DC
MOS-AK:  Enabling Compact Modeling R&D Exchange
  Technical MOS-AK/GSA Program Promoters

COMON EC Project EuroTraining MOSIS
The MOSIS Services
MOS-AK/GSA Workshop Program 
Venue: The George Washington University Marvin Center
800 21st Street, Northwest, Suite 302
Washington, DC 20052 

9:00 MOS-AK/GSA Workshop Opening
P_1  Modeling for Integrated Microelectromechanical Systems (MEMS) and Electronics
Mona Zaghloul
P_2  Status of Linear and Nonlinear GaN Modeling for MMICs
Walter R. Curtice
WRC Consulting
10:00-10:30 Coffee Break
P_3  International standardization of compact model formulations 
Keith Green, TI and Joe Watts, IBM,
Compact Modeling Council
P_4  Full Development Chain of Compact Modeling
Benjamin Iniguez, URV
FP7 COMON Network
P_5  Compact Modeling of Silicon Carbide Lateral FETs for High Temperature Analog and Digital Circuits
Avinas Kashyap
GE Global Research Center
12:00-13:00 Lunch
P_6  BSIM6: Next generation RF MOSFET Model
Chenming Hu and Yogesh Singh Chauhan 
EECS, UC Berkeley
P_7  On the minimum supply voltage for CMOS analog circuits
Carlos Galup-Montoro 
UFSC, Brazil
P_8 Exploring Next-Generation FinFET Architectures for SRAM Applications
Angada B Sachid,
Yogesh Singh Chauhan and Chenming Hu 
EECS, UC Berkeley
14:30-15:00 Coffee Break
P_9  Compact Model Verilog-A Standardization Panel
Geoffrey J. Coram, ADI (Moderator Slides)
Marek Mierzwinski, Tiburon Design Automation (Introduction Slides)
End of the MOS-AK/GSA Workshop
Extended MOS-AK/GSA Committee:
  • Wladek Grabinski, GMC Suisse; MOS-AK/GSA Group Manager
  • Chelsea Boone, Director of Research GSA 
    MOS-AK/GSA North America:
  • Chair: Pekka Ojala, Exar Corporation
  • Geoffrey Coram, Analog Devices
  • Jamal Deen, U.McMaster
  • Roberto Tinti, Agilent EEsof Division
    MOS-AK/GSA South America:
  • Chair: Gilson I Wirth; UFRGS; Brazil
  • Prof. Carlos Galup-Montoro, UFSC; Brazil
  • Sergio Bampi, UFRGS, Brazil
  • Antonio Cerdeira Altuzarra, Cinvestav - IPN, Mexico
    MOS-AK/GSA Europe:
  • Chair: Ehrenfried Seebacher, austriamicrosystems AG
  • Alexander Petr, XFab
  • Benjamin Iniguez, URV 
  • James Victory, Sentinel-IC
    MOS-AK/GSA Asia/Pacific:
  • Chair: Goichi Yokomizo, STARC, Japan
  • Sadayuki Yoshitomi, Toshiba, Japan
  • A.B. Bhattacharyya, JIIT, India
  • Xing Zhou, NTU, Singapore
No.# 15471
update: Jan. 2012 (rev. F)
Contents subject to change 1999-2012 All rights reserved. WG
Graphics 2012 Oliver