Arbeitskreis Modellierung von Systemen und Parameterextraktion 
Modeling of Systems and Parameter Extraction Working Group
September 11, 2017  Leuven
Open Directory
MOS-AK: Enabling Compact Modeling R&D Exchange
MOS-AK Sponsor and Technical Program Promoters
Lead Sponsor
powered by
Publishing Partner
2nd Prennouncement and Call for Papers 
Important Dates:
  • Preannouncement - March 2017
  • Call for Papers - June 2017
  • Final Workshop Program - August 2017
  • MOS-AK Workshop - Sept.11, 2017
Venue: Leuven
Registration: how to register
   Synopsis and Workshop Topics
  • HiTech forum to discuss the frontiers of electron device modeling with emphasis on simulation-aware models.
  • MOS-AK Meetings are organized with aims to strengthen a network and discussion forum among experts in the field, enhance open platform for information exchange related to compact/Spice modeling and Verilog-A standardization, bring people in the compact modeling field together, as well as obtain feedback from technology developers, circuit designers, and CAD tool vendors. The topics cover all important aspects of compact model development, implementation, deployment and standardization within the main theme - frontiers of the compact modeling for nm-scale MEMS designs and CMOS/SOI circuit simulation.
  • The specific workshop goal will be to classify the most important directions for the future development of the electron device models, not limiting the discussion to compact models, but including physical, analytical and numerical models, to clearly identify areas that need further research and possible contact points between the different modeling domains. This workshop is designed for device process engineers (CMOS, SOI, BiCMOS, SiGe) who are interested in device modeling; ICs designers (RF/Analog/Mixed-Signal/SoC) and those starting in that area as well as device characterization, modeling and parameter extraction engineers. The content will be beneficial for anyone who needs to learn what is really behind the IC simulation in modern device models.
Topics: to be covered include the following:
  • Advances in semiconductor technologies and processing
  • Compact Modeling (CM) of the electron devices
  • Verilog-A language for CM standardization
  • New CM techniques and extraction software
  • FOSS TCAD/EDA modeling and simulation
  • CM of passive, active, sensors and actuators
  • Emerging Devices, CMOS and SOI-based memory cells
  • Organic, Bio/Med devices/technology modeling
  • Microwave, RF device modeling, HV/Power device modeling
  • Nanoscale CMOS devices and circuits
  • Technology R&D, DFY, DFT and IC Designs
  • Foundry/Fabless Interface Strategies
tentative list (in alphabetic order)

  • Nicolas Cordero, Tyndal (IRL)
  • Denis Flandre, CUL (B)
  • Jim Greer, Tyndal (IRL)  
  • Benjamin Iniguez URV (SP)
  • Marcelo Pavanello, FEI (BR)
  • Jean-Pierre Raskin, CUL (B)
  • Wim Schoenmaker, Magwel (B)
  • Chika Tanaka, Toshiba (J)
  • Ashkhen Yesayan, IRPhE (AM)
On-line Manuscript submission deadline: 31sth July 2017 (Monday)
(any related inquiries can be sent to


Extended MOS-AK Committee:
  • International MOS-AK Board of R&D Advisers
    • Larry Nagel, Omega Enterprises Consulting (US)
    • Andrei Vladimirescu, UCB (US); ISEP (FR)
  • MOS-AK Workshop Program Coordination
    • Jean-Michel Sallese, EPFL (CH)
    • Daniel Tomaszewski, ITE (PL)
    • Wladek Grabinski, MOS-AK (EU)
  • MOS-AK Technical Committee
    MOS-AK North America
  • Chair: Pekka Ojala, Exar Corporation (US)
  • Co-Chair: Geoffrey Coram, Analog Devices (US)
  • Co-Chair: Jamal Deen, U.McMaster (CA)
  • Co-Chair: Roberto Tinti, Keysight EEsof Division (US)
    MOS-AK South America
  • Chair: Gilson I Wirth; UFRGS; (BR)
  • Co-Chair: Carlos Galup-Montoro, UFSC; (BR)
  • Co-Chair: Sergio Bampi, UFRGS, (BR)
  • Co-Chair: Antonio Cerdeira Altuzarra, Cinvestav - IPN, (MX)
    MOS-AK Europe
  • Chair: Ehrenfried Seebacher, ams AG, (A)
  • Co-Chair: Suba Subramaniam, XFab, (D)
  • Co-Chair: Benjamin Iniguez, URV, (SP)
  • Co-Chair: Franz Sischka, SisConsult, (D)
    MOS-AK Asia/South Pacific

  • Chair: Sadayuki Yoshitomi, Toshiba (J)
  • Co-Chair: Min Zhang, XMOD Shanghai, (CN)
  • Co-Chair: Xing Zhou, NTU Singapore (SG)  
  • Co-Chair: A.B. Bhattacharyya, JIIT New Delhi (IN)
update: July 2017 (rev. a)
Contents subject to change ©1999-2017 All rights reserved. WG
Graphics © 2017 Oliver