Arbeitskreis Modellierung von Systemen und Parameterextraktion 
Modeling of Systems and Parameter Extraction Working Group
4th Sino MOS-AK Workshop
Chengdu, June 20-22, 2019
Open Directory
MOS-AK: Enabling Compact Modeling R&D Exchange
2nd Announcement and Call for Papers
Important Dates:
  • Call for Papers - Dec. 2018
  • 2nd Announcement - March 2019
  • Final Workshop Program - May 2019
  • MOS-AK Workshop: June 20-22, 2019
Paper Submission deadline: May 20, 2019 (Monday)
Submission address:
Notification of Acceptance:  June 3, 2019 (Monday)
Submission of final manuscript: June 10, 2019 (Monday)
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
Chengdu, China
Online Registration (to be open in Apr.2019 any related enquiries can be sent to

 Synopsis and Workshop Topics
  • HiTech forum to discuss the frontiers of electron device modeling with emphasis on simulation-aware compact/SPICE models and its Verilog-A standardization.
  • MOS-AK Meetings are organized with aims to strengthen a network and discussion forum among experts in the field, enhance open platform for information exchange related to compact/Spice modeling and Verilog-A standardization, bring people in the compact modeling field together, as well as obtain feedback from technology developers, circuit designers, and CAD tool vendors. The topics cover all important aspects of compact model development, implementation, deployment and standardization within the main theme - frontiers of the compact modeling for nm-scale MEMS/NEMS designs, CMOS/SOI and HEMT IC simulation.
  • The specific workshop goal will be to classify the most important directions for the future development of the electron device models, not limiting the discussion to compact models, but including physical, analytical and numerical models, to clearly identify areas that need further research and possible contact points between the different modeling domains. This workshop is designed for device process engineers (CMOS, SOI, BiCMOS, SiGe, GaN, InP) who are interested in device modeling; ICs designers (RF/Analog/Mixed-Signal/SoC/Bio/Med) and those starting in that area as well as device characterization, modeling and parameter extraction engineers. The content will be beneficial for anyone who needs to learn what is really behind the IC simulation in modern device models.
Topics: to be covered include the following:
  • Advances in semiconductor technologies and processing
  • Compact Modeling (CM) of the electron devices
  • Verilog-A language for CM standardization
  • New CM techniques and extraction software
  • Open Source FOSS TCAD/EDA modeling and simulation
  • CM of passive, active, sensors and actuators
  • Emerging Devices, CMOS and SOI-based memory cells
  • Microwave, mmW, RF device modeling, high voltage device modeling
  • Microsystems, SoC, IP modeling
  • Device level modeling for Bio/Med applications
  • Nanoscale semiconductor devices/circuits and its reliability/ageing
  • Technology R&D, DFY, DFT and IC Designs
  • Foundry/Fabless Interface Strategies
InvitedMOS-AK Speakers
Andreas Pawlak, Infineon AG; Modeling of SiGe HBT for mm-Wafer circuits
Wojciech Debski, Silicon Radar GmbH; MIMO radars operating at 24GHz, 60GHz, 122GHz and 245GHz
Plenary 不分先后
Jaijeet Roychowdhury; Model and Algorithm Prototyping Platform (MAPP)
Mansun Chan; Simulation and Modeling of Dynamic Systems with Time Varying Device Characteristics
Yogesh Chauhan; Negative Capacitance FET and Nanowire/Nanosheet FET modeling

Yuehang Xu; Quasi-physical Zone division (QPZD) model for microwave wide-band-gap semiconductor  technology
Xiaohua Ma; Key Technology to GaN-based mm-Wave Devices and MMIC’s
Lei Bi; Silicon integrated magneto-optical nonreciprocal photonic devices
An-Thung Cho, Lifeng Wu; Advanced TFT Modeling Techniques for GOA Driver Circuit Design Optimization

International MOS-AK Committee:
  • Organizing Committee:
    • Yuhang Xu, UESTC 电子科技大学
    • Wladek Grabinski, MOS-AK  (EU)
  • International R&D Adviser :
    • Min Zhang, XMOD
  • Finance Chair:
    • Bin Kong, UESTC
  • Tutorial Chair:
    • Jun Liu, Hangzhou DianZi University
    • Yang Liu, UESTC
  • Awards Committee Chair:
    • Yongxin Guo, NUS
  • Sponsorship Chair:
    • Yajun Zhan UESTC
  • Exhibition Chair:
    • Yunqiu Wu, UESTC
  • Local Arrangements Chair:
    • Bo Yan, UESTC
  • Publicity:
    • Chengxi Zhao, UESTC
  • Workshop Secretary:
  • Advisory Committee:
    • Yue Hao, Xidian University
    • Jose Pedro, T-MTT Editor
    • Yogesh Chauhan, T-ED Editor
  • Technical Program Committee:
    • Bertrand Ardouin, XMOD
    • Fujiang Lin, USTC
    • Franz Sischka, Sisconsult
    • Hongtao Xu, Fudan University
    • Jianjun Gao, ECNU
    • Kai Kang, UESTC
    • Kaikai Xu, UESTC
    • Lingling Sun,HangZhou Dianzi University
    • Mansun Chan, HKUST
    • Ruimin Xu UESTC
    • Shujun CaiC ETC 13
    • Sadayuki Yoshitomi, Toshiba
    • Tangsheng Chen, CETC 55
    • Xiaohua Ma, Xidian University
    • Xing Zhou, NTU, Singapore
    • Yan Wang, Tsinghua University
  • Publication Chair:
    • Wladek Grabinski, MOS-AK  (EU)
  • International MOS-AK Board of R&D Advisers
    • Larry Nagel, Omega Enterprises Consulting (USA)
    • Andrei Vladimirescu, UCB (USA); ISEP (FR)
  • MOS-AK Technical Committee
    MOS-AK/GSA North America
  • Chair: Pekka Ojala, Exar Corporation (USA)
  • Co-Chair: Geoffrey Coram, Analog Devices (USA)
  • Co-Chair: Prof. Jamal Deen, U.McMaster (CA)
  • Co-Chair: Roberto Tinti, Keysight EEsof Division (USA)
    MOS-AK/GSA South America
  • Chair: Prof. Gilson I Wirth; UFRGS (BR)
  • Co-Chair: Prof. Carlos Galup-Montoro, UFSC (BR)
  • Co-Chair: Sergio Bampi, UFRGS (BR)
  • Co-Chair: Antonio Cerdeira Altuzarra, Cinvestav - IPN (MX)
  • Co-Chair: Roberto S. Murphy, INAOE (MX)
  • MOS-AK/GSA Europe
  • Chair: Ehrenfried Seebacher, AMS (A)
  • Co-Chair: Suba Subramaniam, XFab (D)
  • Co-Chair: Prof. Benjamin Iniguez, URV (SP)
  • Co-Chair: Franz Sischka, SisConsult, (D)
    MOS-AK/GSA Asia/South Pacific

  • Chair: Sadayuki Yoshitomi, Toshiba (J)
  • Co-Chair: A.B. Bhattacharyya, JIIT New Delhi (IN)
  • Co-Chair: Min Zhang, XMOD Tech, Shanghai (CN)
  • Co-Chair: Kaikai Xu, 电子科技大学 (CN)  
  • Co-Chair: Xing Zhou, NTU Singapore (SG)  
update: March 2019  (Rev. A)
Contents subject to change 1999-2019 All rights reserved. WG
Graphics 2019 Oliver